(8) Ported Incriminator Audio Judge 21" build

lukeamdman

I've been modeling ported enclosures for my IA 21s for a few months and have also received a lot of feedback from Ricci and LTD02. 

25hz+, I'm completely satisfied with the system.  On the low end of the SPL spectrum, I'm around 130db at 10hz and 136db at 17hz. After 6+ months of testing various levels of boost <10hz, in my room it just doesn't add anything. 10hz is definitely noticeable/enjoyable, so I don't want to lose any SPL there.

The current plan is 8 of these.  Outside dimensions with double baffle:

36" wide

28.5" tall

30" deep

(3) 8.5" x 2.625" ports.  Port length is ~55".

Net internal volume: 11.72cu.ft

attachment.php?attachmentid=2241305&d=15

attachment.php?attachmentid=2241297&d=15

attachment.php?attachmentid=2241289&d=15

attachment.php?attachmentid=2241281&d=15

attachment.php?attachmentid=2241273&d=15

1/2" round over:

attachment.php?attachmentid=2241361&d=15

attachment.php?attachmentid=2241353&d=15

attachment.php?attachmentid=2241345&d=15

attachment.php?attachmentid=2241337&d=15

attachment.php?attachmentid=2241313&d=15

attachment.php?attachmentid=2241329&d=15

IGUTAGf.jpg

Tune ended up at 14hz:

attachment.php?attachmentid=2241321&d=15

All 8 + the Othorns stacked behind the mains:

Kaqcg7T.jpg

• Replies 185
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Bummer about < 10 Hz, but this does seem to be a logical direction to go in.  Will these get you to 150 dB SPL in your room?  :)

Do you actually have room for 8 of these cabinets?

Also, do you plan additional bracing for the port other than what's shown?

Bummer about < 10 Hz, but this does seem to be a logical direction to go in.  Will these get you to 150 dB SPL in your room?  :)

Do you actually have room for 8 of these cabinets?

Also, do you plan additional bracing for the port other than what's shown?

This should bump me to about 143-144db from 15hz and up at the seats. 

This is the most I've measured in the room so far: