Dragon Blade...

Fatshaft

Shredhead,

I'm new to Speclab and am learning alot on how it works and it is very frustrating for me.

It is extremely hard to learn how to use it. :(

Anyways...first and foremost...thanks for posting Bosso's settings. that's a major start for me :)

I've graphed the Movie Dragon Blade and it looks impressive!

Here's what I got.

post-1224-0-59066700-1437850789.jpg

Here's a couple of screenies...very low stuff...it really rumbled at my place...

post-1224-0-09309600-1437850854.jpg

post-1224-0-85161900-1437850836.jpg

If you can double check on your side just so I know that I have things settled in right.

Pardon my newbieness with this program...wish I knew more but I'm loving to play with it.

Thanks for your posts on how to use and the settings you made available for peeps like me.

If you have any more tips for me, I'm "ALL" ears!

Kind regards,

post-1224-0-59066700-1437850789_thumb.jpg

post-1224-0-85161900-1437850836_thumb.jpg

post-1224-0-09309600-1437850854_thumb.jpg

I'm new to Speclab and am learning alot on how it works and it is very frustrating for me.

It is extremely hard to learn how to use it. :(

Hahaha, I feel your pain Fatshaft.  The only tip I would throw out there is to boost the level a bit.  Get your waveform looking stronger and that will make more colors show up in your waterfall from your color scale and show you more detail.  Shoot for the strongest peaks being white/pink and see what you think about that.  Otherwise, looks good as far as I can tell.  That looks like a an intense couple of scenes there, I'll have to keep an eye out for that flick.  I'm assuming these graphs are taken digitally from the disc due to the lack of rolloff? 

In case you haven't seen it yet, I've compared Bosso's old color scale to his new blue color scheme here: http://data-bass.ipbhost.com/index.php?/topic/134-the-longest-most-intense-bass-scenes-from-movies/?p=9053